top of page

Earthly Vibes (Fallen Thoughts)


Fallen Thoughts

Welcome back to Earthly Vibes, I kinda missed you guys. Lol. I just finished Fallen The Awakening and let me tell you, I am beat. I always compare writing to child birth. At first, you’re excited, but in the end, you’re sweaty, anxious, and ready for your piece of creation to be born. So, today I will be talking more about my thought process while writing Fallen: TA, and some of the issues I faced (some to which we all can relate). So, let’s get ready to vibe.

While writing Fallen, I had to see the world through the eyes of a normal teenage boy. A lot of times when we develop our “hero” we try to give them some kind of invincibility. They tend to be either brave, smart, cunning or wealthy. But in my case, Gabriel barely broke the mold. He was your average black teenager who cursed a lot, loved sports, and his mother most of all. I wanted a character that would give an honest reaction to the madness that was going on around him. For example, In real life, you wouldn’t grab a sword if a demon had you strapped down at the foot of the bed. No, you would probably scream out bloody murder, and pass out from fear. I wanted Gabriel to reflect his flaws to better show his humanity, growth, and maturity later in the story.

One of my main issues while writing Fallen: TA, was trying to describe the unseen. When you’re writing from your imagination, it’s sometimes hard for you to get those visions down on paper. For me, this is where I tend to get wordy and must pull back my details. There’s a balance that I’m not ashamed to say that I’m still learning. You can only better your writing through practice, and by your last punctuation, you should’ve learned something new.

Thank you much, for vibing with me! You can get your copy of Fallen the Awakening in the links below, and stay tuned next Friday for another Earth Vibes blog. Until next time…..

  • https://www.amazon.com/Fallen-Awakening-Jaqueline-Stone-ebook/dp/B074FH9BLG/ref=pd_ybh_a_1?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=G3DRHW2D48B4S0AWQDHV

  • http://www.redinkpub.ga/

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page