top of page

Earthly Vibes (Vibing with Gabriel)


Happy Friday, and welcome back to Earthly Vibes! Today we’re shaking things up, in the spirit of my upcoming book Fallen: The Awakening, I am going to interview one of my characters. I’m so excited for you guys to read it, if you haven’t read the first book Fallen, then this will be a great opportunity for you to get a feel for the novel and its characters. Fallen was the first book I ever wrote and like a lot of authors, I too believe that our character talks to us and can sometimes take on a life of their own. That being said, I will be interviewing my main character, Gabriel, and I’ll let him tell you more about the book!

Jaqueline: Good afternoon Gabe, it’s a pleasure to have you here.

Gabriel: It’s good to be here, I feel like one of the big dogs, ruff ruff.

Jaqueline: Down boy lol, so it says here that you are the reincarnation of the demon of greed?

Gabriel: Hell naw, we share the same soul but that’s about it. We have separate personalities, thoughts, plus I’m better looking.

Jaqueline: That is true! What would you say is your biggest attribute as the main character of Fallen and now Fallen The Awakening.

Gabriel: I bring a certain flare you can’t find anywhere else. I’m funny, I kick ass, and I spit hot fire! But seriously, I’m just me, I don’t try to be someone I’m not, no matter what bullshit falls into my lap.

Jaqueline: That’s what we all should strive for! What was your biggest obstacle in Fallen, and has it prepared you for Fallen the Awakening?

Gabriel: Fighting the demon of Lust was hard, but coming to terms that I too was part demon was a hard pill to swallow. At 18, you would think that I would be busy filling out college applications or getting ready for prom. Instead, I was fighting off demons, and tortured by insane nightmares that still haunt me to this day. Long story short, I was able to use my powers to save the people I love, but I lost myself in the end. So in Fallen The Awakening, you guys get to watch my friends and I grow up a little and accept our true purpose and ride that bitch till the wheels fall off.

Jaqueline: Well put, thank you much Gabriel for stopping by. I can’t wait to read it!

Gabriel: No problem, can I give a few shout outs before I go?

Jaqueline: Go for it, the stage is yours!

Gabriel: Shout out to my homie Chuck. Peace to my lovely lady Jade, daddy will be home soon. And a special shout out to my mom, I love you, momma, we made it!

Jaqueline: That you have! You can see more of Gabriel in Fallen The Awakening on 7-31-17. In the mean time, stop byhttp://www.redinkpub.ga/ for free chapters, or get caught with a copy of Fallen. Once again thank you, Gabriel, for stopping through, and thank you guys so much for tuning in. Until next time!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page